Jonathan Bishop

Jonathan Bishop

jbishop@musicacademy.org

805-695-7915

Mr. Bishop has helped to guide the Music Academy's relationship-driven culture and has overseen all fundraising activities since 2010.

Patrick Posey

Patrick Posey

pposey@musicacademy.org

805-695-7922

Hailed by the New York Times as ‘brilliantly stylish,’ Patrick Posey is a versatile saxophonist and multi-instrumentalist who performs with the San Francisco Symphony and Los Angeles Philharmonic.

Ana Papakhian

Ana Papakhian

anap@musicacademy.org

805-695-7907

Ms. Papakhian's team is responsible for the Academy's advertising, media relations, ticket sales, and facility rentals to 35 community organizations and music educators.

Jonathan Steiner

Jonathan Steiner

jsteiner@musicacademy.org

805-695-7902

Financial and Operations Leader Blending Corporate and Non-profit Strategies to Maximize the Return on the Mission.

Sarah Rowe Stretz

Sarah Rowe Stretz

sstretz@musicacademy.org

805-695-7916

Sarah Stretz has been with the Music Academy since early 2016, and oversees the Academy's Foundation, Benefits, and Corporate relationships.

Janey K. Campbell

Janey K. Campbell

jcampbell@musicacademy.org

805-695-7918

Ms. Campbell has spent most of her life in non-profit organizations, originally as a ballerina with the New York City Center Joffrey Ballet.

Lauren Beattie

Lauren Beattie

lbeattie@musicacademy.org

805-695-7917

Ms. Beattie is passionate about creating impact through events, and so the Academy is the perfect fit as she works to create and advance the development of great classically-trained musicians. 

Scott Reed

Scott Reed

sreed@musicacademy.org

805-695-7900

“Scott Reed is a highly effective, visionary leader, who is using his position at the Music Academy of the West to influence the entire music business in a highly positive way.” ―Alan Gilbert

Chris Buckpitt

Chris Buckpitt

cbuckpitt@musicacademy.org

805-259-7718

Chris Buckpitt joins the Music Academy following a 16 year career with Brooks Institute, where he held multiple posts, and is also a very proud graduate.

Fred Lehto

Fred Lehto

flehto@musicacademy.org

805-695-7912

Fred Lehto started working at the Music Academy of the West in 1977! Fred is looking forward to his 40th Summer Festival and all of the 70th Anniversary celebrations.

Kate Oberjat

Kate Oberjat

koberjat@musicacademy.org

805-695-7908

Ms. Oberjat's first encounter with the Academy was as an infant, when both of her parents attended the Music Academy as Voice Program fellows.

Rayna Davis

Rayna Davis

rdavis@musicacademy.org

805-695-7931

Driven by a passion to create meaningful connections between artist and audience, Ms. Davis has spent her professional life in the performing arts.

Marcia Pentony Swires

Marcia Pentony Swires

mswires@musicacademy.org

805-695-7925

Marcia Swires enjoys using computerized accounting programs, but still loves a freshly sharpened No. 2 pencil, and couldn’t live without “T” accounts.

Tiffany DeVries

Tiffany DeVries

tdevries@musicacademy.org

805-695-7923

Dean DeVries oversees the Academy’s annual recruitment, audition, and admissions processes, as well as all aspects of Academy fellows’ off-stage experience including the residence life program. 

Celia Mayorga

Celia Mayorga

cmayorga@musicacademy.org

805-695-7904

Ms. Mayorga graduated from Santa Barbara City College with an Associate of Arts degree in Liberal Studies. 

Anthony Paggett

Anthony Paggett

apaggett@musicacademy.org

805-695-7910

Mr. Paggett studied Saxophone Performance at Northwestern University and the Conservatoire National de Région de Boulogne-Billancourt.

Jennifer Jaqua

Jennifer Jaqua

jjaqua@musicacademy.org

805-695-7928

Jennifer Jaqua has pursued several entrepreneurial ventures; including a classic car limousine service, a live music management and production company, and a bath & body business.

Nicole Singer

Nicole Singer

nsinger@musicacademy.org

805-695-7906

Ms. Singer believes in the mission of the Music Academy and enjoys getting to watch the fellows learn and grow during the summer festival.